My cousin murdered

Posted: July 2, 2010 by siyakhona in Alexandra, HillsideDigital
Tags: , , , , ,

It was half past 12 midnight when I received a call from my cousin, she told me that my other cousin past a way 30 minutes ago. I was surprised because I was with him a week ago.

My cousin Cedric went to a shabeen with his friend. Some guys started fighting with one his friends but he managed to stop the fight. An hour later out on the street ready to leave, the same group they fought with earlier was waiting for them.

The group started to fight each other and five of my cousin’s group run away. Cedric was left alone to defend himself and they stabbed my cousin. It was almost two o clock in the morning but a guy from next door heard him crying in pain, then he quickly took him to Masakhane clinic at first avenue. The nurses tried to help him but it was to late,  he bled to death.

This kind of accident keeps on happening in Alexandra because our youth are ignorant and involved in alcohol abuse. Tomorrow (Saturday) I’ll be going to his funeral. Another life wasted for nothing.

By Suzan

Comments
  1. Tom says:

    My deepest sympathies and condolences for that .. there are far too many stories like that out there, when death is just the worst of many possible bad outcomes of behaviour probably fueled by lack of perspective!

  2. Herb mash says:

    My deepest sympathies and condolences to you and your family. I did’nt know that Alexandra is still this dangerous and what happend to you is so scary and an eye opener to me because I’m one of those who likes to roam around at knight. Mayu God bless you and your family

Leave a Reply

